When a member uses Contact Importer module to import contacts using Gmail provider, protocol "Client Login" is used. That means a server (we set it up in US) will use that account information to log into gmail and get the contact list. Just in some cases, if two regions (user's one and server's one) are so different, an alert email will be sent to that account announcing that there is somewhere else is using the same account. User information is not saved or used for any purposes. Therefore, there is no worries about it.
February 9, 2018
Category: Contact Importer