Articles

How to change color of General Information and other sections in Resume?

Resume plugin supports admin to change color of many items in resume. Step 1: go to ACP –> YN – Resume. Select tab “Color Settings” Step 2: Select the theme you want to change color Step 3: You can change color of many items such as General Information, Summary Section, Experience Section, etc. Step 4: Save […]

Read Article ›

Who can I give recommendation to?

You can give your recommendation to your friends within the network.

Read Article ›

Who can I endorse to?

You can endorse skills or expertise to all members of the network.

Read Article ›

What happened when I import data from LinkedIn to Resume?

When you importing the resume from LinkedIn, the information can be overridden or can be added based on your settings. Be noticed that once do the settings and save, the data cannot be converted.

Read Article ›

What is industry mapping?

At BackEnd settings, in Manage Industries, you are able to map the existed industries from Job Posting by click on Industry Mapping. Hence you do not need to create other Industries for Resume module.

Read Article ›

Why can’t I import full profile fields from LinkedIn?

Due to changes in LinkedIn API 2.0, Resume requires r_fullprofile permission in order to retrieve full data from LinkedIn, including: full name, professional headline, location, photo, contact information, summary, experiences, skills, education, publications, languages, certifications, projects, courses, honors and awards. Otherwise, users can only import full name, professional headline, location, photo, summary and experiences from LinkedIn to […]

Read Article ›

How does the “Industry Mapping” work in Resume AdminCP?

In the AdminCP of Resume Plugin,  admin is able to perform the Industries Mapping between Resume’s industries and Job Posting’s industries. However, the data of mapping is the jobs posted on each industry of Job Posting module, and by doing Industries Mapping, the posted job in Job Posting per industry will be recommend in respective […]

Read Article ›

How can users clear their resumes ?

Normal users cannot completely delete their created resumes from the data system but can manually clear some or all sections of them by going to “My Resume” from module menu. The other way to prevent people from seeing the resume is make it hidden by setting its privacy. To delete the resume, users have to ask the […]

Read Article ›