Articles

Can I restore an uninstalled plugin if I have its backup?

The answer is yes. You can manually restore your plugin following instructions in readme file.

Read Article ›

Which folder in my computer will the backup file automatically be saved to? How can I change this folder?

Your backup file will be saved to computer at the folder which is your browser default download destination. It may vary depending on which browser you use. For example: Google Chrome: follow the instructions here -> in “Change download locations” section Mozilla Firefox: follow the instructions here -> in “Downloads” section Microsoft Edge: follow the instructions here  

Read Article ›

What will happen to my site if the server request is timeout or an error occurs while restoring?

Unfortunately, if the server request is timeout or an error occurs while restoring a table belonging to SocialEngine core, your site can be down. In this case, you can manually restore your site following instructions in readme file.

Read Article ›